Connect with us


Leicester City vs Chelsea Starting XI Lineup: Chilwell, Joao Felix, Havertz, Mudryk all Start Pulisic on Bench



Graham Potter has made two changes to his Chelsea team to face Leicester City in the Premier League today.

Leicester vs Chelsea lineups

Both of Chelsea’s changes are forced upon Graham Potter, with Reece James and Raheem Sterling being ruled out by illness and injury respectively since the midweek Champions League win over Borussia Dortmund.

As a result, Mykhailo Mudryk comes back into the starting XI in place of the latter, joining Kai Havertz and Joao Felix in our front three.

James looks set to be replaced on the right by Ruben Loftus-Cheek, while Ben Chillwell retains his place on the left, as do midfield duo of Enzo Fernandez and Mateo Kovacic, the Croatian captaining the side again today in the absence of Cesar Azpilicueta and Thiago Silva.

The defence continues unchanged, with Wesley Fofana returning to his former club lining up alongside Kalidou Koulibaly and Marc Cucurella, ahead of goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga.

Chelsea: Kepa, W. Fofana, Koulibaly, Cucurella, Loftus-Cheek, Enzo, Kovacic (c), Chilwell, Joao Felix, Havertz, Mudryk

Substitutes: Bettinelli, Badiashile, Chalobah, Chukwuemeka, Gallagher, Zakaria, Madueke, Pulisic, Ziyech

Leicester City: Ward, Pereira, Souttar, Faes, Castagne, Amartey, Mendy, Maddison, Dewsbury-Hall, Iheanacho, Daka

Substitutes: Iversen, Thomas, Evans, Ndidi, Soumare, Barnes, Praet, Tete, Vardy

Referee: Andre Marriner

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2022

%d bloggers like this: