Connect with us

Sports News

John Terry, Didier Drogba Lead 25-Man Shortlist for 2022 Premier League Hall of Fame | See Full List



The Premier League has released a 25-man list of nominees for a place in the Hall of Fame for 2022.

Didier Drogba and John Terry

Football fans will be allowed to vote for six more players in addition to Patrick Vieria and Wayne Rooney for the 2022 Premier League Hall of Fame. The award is organised to appreciate footballers who have been fantastic for their clubs kn the league from 1992 when the league officially started

The list comprises of Manchester United’s duo of Gary Neville and Ruud van Nistelrooy, Manchester City’s top goal scorer, Sergio Aguero and Chelsea’s legend John Terry. Other players include, Southampton legend Matt Le Tissier and Liverpool ‘God’ Robbie Fowler.

Manchester United’s class of 1992 which includes, David Beckham, Gary Neville and Paul Scholes also made the shortlist. Other Red Devils include Andy Cole, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Van Nistelrooy, Michael Owen, Robin van Persie, Edwin van der Sar, Peter Schmeichel, Teddy Sheringham and Nemanja Vidic.

Football Fans will be allowed to vote from the date the list was released until 9 pm, April 9th, 2022. Six former players from the 25-man list will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

See Full List:

Tony Adams

Sergio Aguero

Sol Campbell

Petr Cech

Andrew Cole

Ashley Cole

Didier Drogba

Patrice Evra

Rio Ferdinand

Les Ferdinand

Robbie Fowler

Vincent Kompany

Matthew Le Tissier

Gary Neville

Ruud van Nistelrooy

Michael Owen

Robin van Persie

Edwin van der Sar

Peter Schmeichel

Paul Scholes

Teddy Sheringham

John Terry

Yaya Touré

Nemanja Vidic

Ian Wright

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2022

%d bloggers like this: