Connect with us


Chelsea vs Leeds Starting XI Lineups: Joao Felix, Havertz, Sterling Start in Attack as Koulibaly, Badiashile partners in Defense #CHELEE



Graham Potter has made three changes to his team to face Leeds United in the Premier League at Stamford Bridge, including the return to the starting line-up of Wesley Fofana.

Chelsea vs Leeds lineups

The French defender will make his first start since going off injured in our Champions League win at AC Milan in October, having come off the bench in our last two games. He replaces Thiago Silva following the Brazilian’s own injury.

It looks as though Fofana may line-up in a back three, with Benoit Badiashile also coming into the side, along with Kalidou Koulibaly in front of goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga.

Ben Chilwell retains his place on the left, and it looks as though Ruben Loftus-Cheek could shift to the right in the absence of Reece James, as Mateo Kovacic is the third player returning to the side, captaining the Blues after missing the trip to Spurs due to illness, joining Enzo Fernandez in midfield.

The front three of Joao Felix, Kai Havertz and Raheem Sterling continue unchanged from last week’s match against Tottenham. Hakim Ziyechis the other player to miss out on today’s line-up after starting that game

Chelsea: Kepa, W. Fofana, Koulibaly, Badiashile, Loftus-Cheek, Enzo, Kovacic (c), Chilwell, Joao Felix, Havertz, Sterling

Substitutes: Bettinelli, Chalobah, Chukwuemeka, Gallagher, Zakaria, Madueke, Mudryk, Ziyech, Aubameyang

TEAM NEWS: The Leeds line-up at Stamford Bridge

Meslier, Ayling, Koch, Wober, Firpo, Adams, McKennie, Summerville, Aaronson, Harrison, Rutter.

Substitutes: Roca, Gyabi, Struijk, Robles, Kristensen, Gnonto, Greenwood, Fernandez, Gray.

No Patrick Bamford in the Leeds United squad today.

Javi Gracia makes two changes from the side that beat Southampton in their last Premier League outings, with Crysencio Summerville and Georginio Rutter restored.

Referee: Michael Oliver

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2022

%d bloggers like this: