Connect with us


Chelsea vs Crystal Palace: Mount, Jorginho, Werner, Havertz Start for Chelsea #EmiratesFACup  #ChelseaFC #Chelsea #FACup #wembley #CHECRY



Patrick Vieira has made three changes to the team which beat Everton 4-0 in the FA Cup quarter-final for today’s Chelsea semi-final, with Tyrick Mitchell and Michael Olise returning to the squad after missing the recent Leicester game.

Mitchell starts in defence while Olise will watch kick-off from the bench.

Vieira’s three changes are: Joel Ward for Nathaniel Clyne, Jeffrey Schlupp for Michael Olise and James McArthur for Conor Gallagher.

Gallagher is not named in the squad as he cannot face parent club Chelsea, so McArthur enters the starting XI wearing the captain’s armband.

Follow everything from pre- to post-match today with our live blog here!

Chelsea: Mendy, James, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta, Alonso, Kovačić, Christensen, Mount, Jorginho, Werner, Havertz.

Subs: Kepa, Silva, Sarr, Kanté, Loftus-Cheek, Niguez, Ziyech, Pulisic, Lukaku.

Palace: Butland, Mitchell, Guéhi, Andersen, Ward, Schlupp, Kouyaté, McArthur, Eze, Zaha, Mateta.

Subs: Guaita, Clyne, Tomkins, Kelly, Milivojević, Olise, Ayew, Benteke, Edouard

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2022